SONATA (2009)

for violin and piano

Download PDF

Duration: 25:00 min.

Contact us regarding perusal or performance materials.

This large-scale work was written during a time when I was studying violin at The Jerusalem Academy for Music and Dance. The interaction between the violin and piano is more like a duo than a melody and accompaniment, inspired by Beethoven’s sonatas for this ensemble. The sonata was first performed at Mannes College on April 2011.

Avner Finberg, piano; Ilya Kazantev, piano (1st, 2nd movements); Nicholas Fox, piano (3rd movement)