Click for Scores
Click for Bio
Click for latest media

News and Events


  • November 9, 2019: Kinah for ensemble will receive its U.S. premiere with the Boston New Music Initiative. More information here.


  • October 28, 2019: come watch me perform with the Ithaca New Music Collective at the annual Ghostly Gathering at Argo’s Warehouse! Monday at 7:30 PM, tickets at the door.


  • June 29, 2019: American premiere of two scenes from The Exagoge, a new opera, on the 25th Anniversary Gala of Untitled Theater Company #61. Tickets available here


  • May 6, 2019: Premiere of Sphere [4], a new composition for solo violin and electronics. The Ithaca New Music Collective, Argo’s Warehouse, Ithaca, NY.




  • December 3, 2018:  My 2013 composition Fantasy for Solo Horn, performed by Alex Shuhann, at the INMC Composer Showcase at Argo’s Warehouse.




  • July 2018:  I am a composer fellow at The Banaue International Music Composition Composition workshop at Banaue, The Philippines. Read my blog from the trip part 1 and part 2


2 months ago

Avner Finberg

Timeline PhotosSpring Shows 🎶 👏 🎶.
Times and locations will be up on our website soon! #markyourcalendars #newmusicalert #inmc

View on Facebook

3 months ago

Avner Finberg

A big thank you to the Boston New Music Initiative for a wonderful performance this Saturday! It was the first time I got to hear Kinah in the US and a really stellar performance by all involved 👏👏 ...

View on Facebook